Press "Enter" to skip to content

Israel lifts travel ban on 8 countries


(Xinhua) – Israel on Monday lifted the ban on travel to eight countries, said a statement issued by the country’s Ministry of Health.

The eight countries are Uzbekistan, Argentina, Belarus, South Africa, the UK, Kyrgyzstan, Cyprus and Russia.

The existing ban on Israelis flying to Brazil, Georgia, Mexico, Spain and Turkey will remain valid, while Bulgaria was added to the ban list due to the recent morbidity rise in the country.

Israeli citizens and permanent residents who want to travel to the six countries must apply to an exceptions committee.

Also starting Monday, all arrivals to Israel from most countries of the world are required to enter a 7-day home quarantine, including vaccinated and recovered travelers.

This does not include China, Austria, Australia, Hungary, Moldova, New Zealand, Singapore and the Czech Republic, where morbidity are significantly low.

Thus, those arriving in Israel from the eight countries must enter quarantine of only 24 hours at most, until a negative result is obtained from a COVID-19 test.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *