Press "Enter" to skip to content

Greece to open its borders to 29 countries from June 15


ANA-MPA – The Greece tourism ministry on Friday announced the list of countries for which Greece’s borders will be “open” from June 15, with flights permitted to land in Athens and Thessaloniki. In detail, the list of countries is as follows:

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, and Finland.

The list of 29 countries was drawn up after a study of the epidemiological profile of the countries of origin of tourists and after taking into account Thursday’s announcements of the European Air Safety Agency (EASA), as well as the relevant proposal of the Infectious Disease Committee.

“Sample testing will be carried out on some visitors from the following countries. The existing rules continue to apply for all other countries. The list, which will be expanded starting on July 1, will be announced in time. In any case, the epidemiological monitoring and evaluation will be continuous,” the announcement said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *